Writing Tools

Dear Readers.

 

I hope your day is going well. I enjoyed this list from the website featured today. I hope you do too. I it is well worth the hop over there to read the entire thing.

 

 

Use this quick list of Writing Tools as a handy reference. Copy it and keep it in your wallet or journal, or near your desk or keyboard. Share it and add to it.

I. Nuts and Bolts

1. Begin sentences with subjects and verbs. Make meaning early, then let weaker elements branch to the right.

2. Order words for emphasis. Place strong words at the beginning and at the end.

3. Activate your verbs. Click here to read the full article.

 

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on December 31, 2012, in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Writing Tools.

Comments are closed.

