President Who Did Not Throw Out a First Pitch



Since William Taft threw out the first pitch at a baseball game, all the other presidents have followed that tradition except one. Which one was that?


Since Taft’s first pitch, every President but one has opened at least one baseball season during their tenure. The exception: Jimmy Carter (1977-1981).




Posted on January 27, 2013, in Research. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on President Who Did Not Throw Out a First Pitch.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: