Why Ghostwrite?

Another great article by my writer pal, Leeann.

allbettsareoff

 

Hello,

Cec Murphy is running a series on a career as a ghost writer. He has written numerous titles as a ghost writer and can give writers insight and tips on writing for others.

 

I never planned to become a ghostwriter and I had published ten books before I ever ghosted for anyone. My story goes like this. I sent a full manuscript of a novel to the senior editor of a publishing house.

He came to Atlanta (where I live) and took me to lunch. He pitched the manuscript back to me. “I’m not interested in your novel.” Before I could react, he said, “But I’d like you to ghostwrite a book for us.” Click here to read the rest of the article and then the series.

Enjoy,

Leeann

View original post

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on June 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Why Ghostwrite?.

Comments are closed.

