Celebrating Milestones

It is important to remember the little milestones add up to a finished book or project. This article reminds us to celebrate each one of those.

 

I read a brief devotional from Joy for a Woman’s Soul, written by the Women of Faith ladies. The late Barbara Johnson had written a piece titled “Celebrate Joy.” She reminds us “celebrate anything you can think of.” After all, “every day is worth a party-not just the cookie cutter moments.”

If we applied that to our writing, imagine the changes we’d begin to see in our perspectives.

I know writers who have been writing for years, and publication still hasn’t happened for them. I understand their pain and frustration because I was one of them-I had written for over a decade before I received my first contract. Click here to read the rest of this inspirational article.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on December 21, 2013, in Research, Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Celebrating Milestones.

Comments are closed.

