Writing Challenge Day Four

Day 4

Write a letter to an agent telling her how wonderful you are.

Dear Agent:

I am enclosing my entire manuscript because I know you’re going to love it and ask to see the entire thing anyway so here it is. Tomorrow I will mail the next seven books in the series. Once you’ve read them, I’d appreciate if you could send them back, since I paid to have them typed from my handwritten notes, and this is the only copy I have. So don’t lose it.

I’ve had several agents who said I wasn’t ready to be published, but I figure, if my mother likes my writing, what do they know? So, I trust you’ll appreciate my work and be ready to sign me and get me a six-figure advance.

What would set your letter apart from other writers?

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on February 26, 2014, in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Writing Challenge Day Four.

Comments are closed.

