February Writing Challenge Day Five

Day 5

Write a 20-line poem about a memorable event in your life

When I was only five,

And such a cute child was I

A boy from down the street

Stole my bike.

I walked right down and hit him

And pushed him to the ground.

I rode my bike back home

And told my dad.

My dad thought that was good

And told me so.

But the boy’s dad

He got mad

And banged upon our door.

But when he learned

What his son had done

He wasn’t mad at me anymore.

So now if you take what’s mine

Be prepared to stand and fight.

I might not be big and strong

What would you memorable event and poem look like?

But I am awful bright.

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on February 27, 2014, in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on February Writing Challenge Day Five.

Comments are closed.

