Writing A Man’s POV

Have you ever tried writing a man’s point of view through your characters? It is hard as a woman to write from a man’s perspective. This article provides helpful tips on how to do so. Be sure to read the comments section as well. insightful.

 

My mother-in-law, Marybelle Connealy, was one of my favorite people on the planet. She’s the mother of seven sons (no daughters) including My Cowboy who was number six, so I’m glad she kept having boys until she came up with one for me. 

She’s got this great combination of strength of character, wonderful humor and practicality. She’s really got a gift of accepting life’s twists and turns, handling it calmly and finding joy in it. 
Her sons are all honest, smart, hardworking. She did good. But My Cowboy didn’t have an exactly normal upbringing being so surrounded by men. So, when I write I am strongly influence by his sort of skewed all-male view of the world. Click here to read the rest of this informative article.
Donna
About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on March 14, 2014, in Research, Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Writing A Man’s POV.

Comments are closed.

