Living In 1938

This interesting article features a modern day woman who lives like it is 1938 but with a few modern things.

 

In a small apartment in the modern center of Amsterdam, Jo Hedwig Teeuwisse parties like it’s 1938.

The owner of a historical consultancy company, Teeuwisse, 41, lives her work, forgoing most modern belongings and conveniences of the 21st century in favor of a life straight out of the 1930s.

“The only modern thing I have in my house is my computer; I need it for my work,” she said. “I also have a modern fridge, but only because I haven’t found a nice 1930s one yet and they no longer deliver ice for ice boxes.” Click here to learn more.

Ms. Teeuwisse has included some wonderful photos of the 1930’s on her Flickr site.

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on April 13, 2014, in Research. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Living In 1938.

Comments are closed.

