World War Two Hero

I love hearing about heroes from the past. Those who made a difference and fought with courage.

Every night at dinner when I was young, my dad fought World War II all over again. He’d parachuted into Normandy with the 101st Airborne on D-Day, went on to fight in Holland and Belgium, and he loved to tell war stories.

But as a kid, I didn’t care. I grew up in the 1960s and ’70s, when anti-war sentiment about Vietnam was strong. It wasn’t cool having a dad whose biggest accomplishment was being a soldier. Learn more.

 

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on August 1, 2014, in Research, Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on World War Two Hero.

Comments are closed.

