Emotion In Story

Sometimes I absolutely amaze myself. Wow, can I ever pack a scene full of emotion! I’m laughing. I’m crying. I’m deep sighing. I close my laptop feeling drenched in the scene I just wrote.

Then comes the time to open the first round of editorial notes. Invariably in each manuscript, there’s a comment that goes something like this about a scene I thought was over the top:

“Can you work on deepening the emotion in this scene? Make it more of a turning point in the story?”

What? I didn’t do that? Click here to read the rest of this interesting article.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on August 20, 2014, in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Emotion In Story.

Comments are closed.

