Lessons In The Writing Journey

All of us learn lessons in the journey of life. Writers learn lessons too as we pursue our careers. This article helps us to remember the big picture.

When I began my writing journey in 2006, I knew I needed to learn the craft of writing, but I didn’t expect some of the other lessons I’ve learned along the way. Here are three things writing has taught me.

1. Patience

There have been many lessons learned over the past eight years, but the biggest lesson for me was patience. By nature I am not a patient person, but I had to change or lose my mind because the publishing industry’s philosophy seems to be hurry up and wait and wait and wait. LOL  Read more.

Donna

Posted on January 16, 2015, in Writing Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Lessons In The Writing Journey.

Comments are closed.

