History Of Anglos And Saxons

This is an interesting article on the history of Anglos and Saxons in a writing related setting. So much of our language today is wrapped up in the past.

A reader wonders about the terms Anglos and Saxons:

I have often heard the term Anglo-Saxon, but never just Anglos or Saxons. However, I learned that these are two separate people groups from different areas (of what I guess is Northern Europe). If what I learned is accurate, from what countries are the Anglos, and from what countries are the Saxons? I appreciate any help. I’ve been trying to confirm this information since I was in college.  Read more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on April 23, 2015, in Research, Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on History Of Anglos And Saxons.

Comments are closed.

