Lessons From TV

This article provides an interesting twist on the writing process. Hope you enjoy it.

I am an avid reader. I am also an avid television consumer. Why? Because ultimately I am a story lover. I still firmly believe that the book is ALWAYS better than the movie, but there are times when I love to shut the book, turn off the computer, and watch a story unfold on screen.

My roommate and I love to watch television shows. There have been many nights we will binge watch shows on Netflix into the early morning hours and then crawl out of bed with blood shot eyes and coffee in fist for work the next morning (by the way, it’s worth it). I learn from reading, but I also learn from watching, particularly my favorite television series. Here are a few things I have picked up that help me when crafting a story: Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on May 5, 2015, in Research, Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Lessons From TV.

Comments are closed.

