Was Today Necessary?

Was today necessary? That is a really good question. We all have days where we wish we could stay in bed or crawl back there hoping the troubles and trials of life would go away. This article is inspiring.

My dad has always been my hugest inspiration. Long ago, when I was barely a teenager in the early days of my middle school journey, I came home following a particularly rough day to find him sitting on the front porch waiting for me so he could ask about my day. I joined him on the concrete landing and he spent a good hour listening while I vented about the trials and tribulations of being a thirteen-year-old in a cruel, cruel world. I imagined he had no idea what I was going through, since he couldn’t have possibly ever been as young as thirteen. Little did I know! Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on June 28, 2015, in Research, Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Was Today Necessary?.

Comments are closed.

