A Word of Encouragement

Have you ever had one of those times as an author when you needed a word of encouragement? This writer shares her story and how something helpful came to her at just the right time.

One of the best kept secrets resources at ACFW is this blog. I mean, where else can you go and find blogs on just about every aspect of writing and all in one place? Or go to be encouraged?

Just this May, I was feeling very discouraged. My sales on a general market book weren’t what I’d hoped for, I was worn out from meeting two deadlines, and I really just wanted to crawl back in bed and pull the covers over my head. But, I didn’t. I checked my email and there was the ACFW Blog with Cheryl Wyatt’s post in my inbox. Encouragement For the Weary and Disheartened. Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on July 17, 2015, in Devotions, Writing Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A Word of Encouragement.

Comments are closed.

