Writing and Reading

Writers need to read and read a lot. It is important to understand our genres and what is hot on the market right now. This article is provides some helpful tips.

I’ve been a bookworm since I could hold a book. Between my dad and Dr. Suess, I was breezing through rhymes and learning to recognize words from the time I could talk. The love for reading never changed but the time available to read changed drastically, especially when I began to work full time and write books on the side. I know I’m not the only one juggling a hectic schedule (can I get an amen?). As writing time increased, reading time decreased until it trickled to almost nothing with the exception of the occasional holiday. Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on September 30, 2015, in Research, Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Writing and Reading.

Comments are closed.

