KILLING TRAIL: A TIMBER CREEK K-9 MYSTERY Part Four

Today is the fourth in a series of posts with Author Margaret Mizushima and Agent Terrie Wolf.

Author Margaret Mizushima and agent Terrie Wolf of AKA Literary Management answer questions about their affiliation and the book KILLING TRAIL: A TIMBER CREEK K-9 MYSTERY to be released on December 8, 2015 by Crooked Lane Books.

How did you meet Terrie Wolf?

Margaret: We met at the Pikes Peak Writers conference in Colorado Springs, Colorado. Terrie’s associate had recently purchased the agency that represented me, and Terrie had formed AKA Literary to manage new sales. Soon thereafter, her associate left to pursue other interests which left Terrie with unfamiliar clients and works. I was nervous that she might decide to discontinue our contract. But she put me at ease immediately and assured me that she wanted my work. Terrie is friendly and personable, and we clicked from the moment we met. She has amazing experience and is well connected in the publishing industry. She understands her business, can help me with my career, and I trust her to manage the financial aspect of my work.

Terrie: Stick with Margaret, she knows how to make a person feel like a million bucks! All joking aside, I remain humble and thankful to be working with the likes of Margaret. In the beginning, I enjoyed getting to know the woman who created Robo, Mattie and Cole. Now, I can look back to that first meeting and I realize that Margaret and I made the decision to work together, come what may. Believe me, lots of things have happened to us individually and as a team that could have knocked that first meeting to bits. But I think you have that feeling about a person, I did anyway, and I think Margaret and I both knew we had to work together. She’s one smart woman, able, resilient, and she tells a mean story! How could I not want to be affiliated?

KillingTrail

Learn more.

Bio

Margaret Mizushima is the author of Killing Trail: A Timber Creek K-9 Mystery to be released December 8, 2015 by Crooked Lane Books. After earning a master’s degree in speech pathology, Margaret practiced in a hospital and her own rehabilitation agency, and now she assists her husband with their veterinary clinic and Angus cattle herd. Her short story “Hay Hook” was published in the 2014 Rocky Mountain Fiction Writers anthology Crossing Colfax. She enjoys reading and hiking and lives in Colorado on a small farm where she and her husband raised two daughters and a multitude of animals. She can be found on Facebook/AuthorMargaretMizushima, on Twitter @margmizu, and on her website at www.margaretmizushima.com.

DSCF4389_pp Low Rez

 

Posted on December 7, 2015, in Guest Author and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on KILLING TRAIL: A TIMBER CREEK K-9 MYSTERY Part Four.

Comments are closed.

