Social Media for Writers

It is important for writers to have a social media package. This article provides some helpful tips.

After launching my social media and online book campaigns, I decided to reach out to local libraries and schools about shelving my indie book. When they responded asking for my press kit, I panicked. But after doing quite a bit of research, I found that a) I already had most of the materials and b) it’s pretty simple.

Every press kit requires 8 main parts: Contact Information and Bio, Product Information, Promotional Information, Interview Resources, Media Reactions, Press Release, Book Excerpt, and Title Page.

Let’s start from the top. Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on January 18, 2016, in Research, Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Social Media for Writers.

Comments are closed.

