Giving Our Books As Gifts

Today’s featured article reminds us to give books as gifts.

“You have such an amazing family-you’re so genuine, so obviously happy to be together. I wish all the families I photograph were like yours.” So commented the hip young photographer I’d hired to take a family photo of our two sons, daughter-in-law, three grandchildren (ages 3, 2, and 1) and my husband and me. It had been a very fun, wild photo shoot on our sons’ property in the woods outside of Chattanooga, Tennessee. A rare together time, since Paul and I live overseas and our kids and grandkids are here in the States.

This photographer saw something different in us. And that’s when I handed her a check for her work and a signed copy of one of my novels that takes place near where she lives. She was ecstatic. So was I-she was leaving with an impression of our family that comes simply because of the One we love and serve and with a novel which weaves a story about how He works in the lives of ordinary people.

Learn more.

Donna

 

Posted on January 22, 2016, in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Giving Our Books As Gifts.

Comments are closed.

