The Best of Plans

Sometimes our plans do not go as we originally scheduled. This article is a great reminder of going with the flow.

When my daughter turned eight my wife and I decided to throw her a major birthday party.

This was back in that window of time when laserdiscs were all the rage. Man, I loved those laserdiscs! The Criterion Collection, the great covers. Oh, how relentless is technological change. Now I stream TCM on my phone.

In any event, there was a video/laserdisc store near our home which had a small theater in the back. You could rent that place out for parties and the like. so that’s what we did. We invited five or six of my daughter’s best friends, ordered pizza and candy and popcorn and a cake. Our daughter was excited about the party of the year.

But what movie to show? Learn more.

Donna

 

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on January 31, 2016, in Writing Tips and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on The Best of Plans.

Comments are closed.

