Do Authors Need Editors?

Is it a good idea to have an editor? This article provides an interesting take on that topic.

The short answer to the above question we most often hear is this: Yes. Every book needs an editor. And while Joe gave us a nice set of tools for self-editing last week, I’d like to take a moment to answer this question on a more philosophical level.

I spend a lot of time on Facebook. And one day I floated the idea that not every writer and every book needs an editor.

That’s right. I said it. Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on February 4, 2016, in Research, Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Do Authors Need Editors?.

Comments are closed.

