A Writer’s Calling

Have you felt called to write? This article is a great reminder of why writing is so important.

Recently, I had the privilege of hearing agent and writer, Karen Ball, speak at a small writers conference in Phoenix. I didn’t really want to attend the conference. I haven’t written much these last few months and had no desire to write anything in the near future, but I felt the Lord leading me to attend…so I did.

At the conference, Ms. Ball spoke about the writing process, how to “show and not tell”, and how to write effective dialog. It was a very helpful conference. I was able to pitch my latest story to her and received encouraging feedback. Learn more.

Donna

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on February 11, 2016, in Writing Tips. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A Writer’s Calling.

Comments are closed.

