Difficult Seasons

There are seasons in our lives that are very difficult. In fact, this day is bittersweet for me–it’s my mother’s birthday. She’s been gone more than 30 years.

This article provides writing tips for writers during hard times.

“I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills, from whence cometh my help” (Psalm 121:1 KJV).

I stare out the living room window, my vision blurring and tears forming. I shuffle into the kitchen and peer out the back window. Perhaps the view from there would be different and change my situation.

It didn’t. My brother was still gone.

And I had writing deadlines. Learn more.

Donna

Posted on May 18, 2016, in Writing Tips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Difficult Seasons.

Comments are closed.

