Jodie Wolfe — Author Spotlight

I am happy to welcome author Jodie Wolfe back today as we get to know her a little better.


Please describe yourself with three words.

Faith, hope, and laughter.

 

Most people who know me would probably say that I love to laugh. I recently asked my husband what readers would want to know about me and that’s what he picked.J I’ve been through some difficult challenges in my life, but God has taught me the importance of having a heart like Proverbs 17:22 (NIV). A cheerful heart is good medicine, but a crushed spirit dries up the bones.

 

My faith in God is a part of who I am. It pours out into every area of my life, particularly in my writing. My desire is to share His hope and for others to see and know the hope that is only found through Jesus Christ.

 

How do you keep your sanity in our run, run, run world?

One way that my husband and I keep our sanity is to set aside a day of rest each week. We attend Sunday morning services at our church and come home and eat lunch together. The rest of the day is spent relaxing. Most Sunday afternoons you’ll find me taking a short snooze on my living room couch. Whenever possible, we don’t fill up this day of the week with anything else. I find that choosing to slow down helps to refresh my mind, body, and soul.

 

What can your readers expect from you next?

I recently signed a contract for a novelette that will be coming out as part of a collection with Celebrate Lit this spring. I’m working on researching where I want to set my story as well as finding out what it’s like to have sisters. I grew up with two older brothers so I don’t have any experience in that area. My character, Esther Love is a dime novelist who finds herself desperate to save the home she loves, even if it means she has to go husband hunting to do so.

 

BIO:

Jodie Wolfe creates novels where hope and quirky meet. She’s been a semi-finalist and finalist in various writing contests and is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW). When not writing she enjoys spending time with her husband in Pennsylvania, reading, walking, and being a Grammie. Learn more at http://www.jodiewolfe.com. Jodie is the author of Hearts Tightly Knit, and her latest release, Love in the Seams came out in November.

 

Purchase Links:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2exeB1g

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jodie-Wolfe-553400191384913

Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodieAWolfe

Website: http://www.jodiewolfe.com

 

About historythrutheages

I write stories of His Story Through The Ages that offer tales of hope and redemption.

Posted on December 1, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Jodie Wolfe — Author Spotlight.

Comments are closed.

